A New Contest Is Coming…and other things…

Hello lovelies! Hope all is well in your world!

So many things going on for me lately!  Did someone wish that I never have a boring life? I certainly don’t!  

First, there was the Rachel doll I made for John F.D. Taff. She is a character in his story “Bolts”  in his book of short stories called “Little Deaths.”  (http://www.amazon.com/Little-Deaths-ebook/dp/B007WFK3DU/ref=sr_sp-atf_image_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1368374138&sr=1-1&keywords=little+deaths)
 
Image1377  Image1380 
Image1378
 
She was  the girlfriend of a collector of movie memorabilia, who, sadly, died, and he couldn’t bear to be without her… hey, why not try those cool bolts from the Frankenstein movie… The results weren’t quite what he’d hoped for.
Rachel was the first doll I’d made a REALLY good butt and boobs for.
935273_465734260169233_477282737_n  Image1365
 
Rachel has a very important job, can’t tell you quite yet… she needs a friend to help her. And yes, I’m creating him too.  I’ll be sharing more about him soon, I promise!  Let me just say as Rachel was my tallest standing doll at 12″ tall, she will now be dwarfed. Her companion will be 18″ tall, and stocky….hope you’re intrigued!!!
 
So now to the contest. I’m still in the finalizing stages, but my good friend Jerry McKinney, who wrote “Nightsound,”
(http://www.amazon.com/Nightsound-ebook/dp/B00999O64O/ref=sr_sp-atf_image_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1368374758&sr=1-1&keywords=Nightsound)
has offered me a copy of his book to give away!!!  He totally rocks!!!  It’s an awesome book, I have it on Kindle and got a copy for him to autograph, LOVE IT!!!  And now I will be giving one away, so I’m having folks help me come up with a contest.  When I finally come up with one I will post the requirements on my facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/KimsCreepyCreations , as well as here. I realize not everyone does the FB thing, and will give options to send a story to my gmail account.  Yes, this will be another contest where people will be writing stories, I very much loved all the Zombie Easter Bunny stories, and am very excited about getting more stories… I really just want material to read!!!  If you have an idea for story themes,  you can feel free to leave them here or on my facebook page!
 
Also possibly getting a job soon, last interview and test are Monday… I will get my tb test read on Wednesday, and hopefully hear by Thursday or Friday.  A quick positive thought sometime this week would be appreciated, nothing elaborate, just a quick “I hope Kim gets that job” would do.  🙂  The job is working with adults with moderate  developmental disabilities.  I’ve done this work before, with more severe adults, and with kids.  It’s very rewarding and makes me happy.  It also helps feed my creative outlet, I can lead some art activities… possibly thinking about ways to include them in my yarnbombing at a later date, provided I get the job.
 
Also gearing up for International Yarnbombing Day, June 9, which I will also document in another post, all my Treblemaking Hookers seem to be excited, I know I am!!!
 See, LOTS going on!!!  There hasn’t really been a quiet moment for the last week.  Well, that’s it for now. I have to go work on projects, try to think positively about getting the job, do some laundry, and spend time with the dear husband and my critters.  I wish you a wonderful week! Just remember to stay tuned for so many updates, and
KEEP IT CREEPY!!!!!
8 thoughts on “A New Contest Is Coming…and other things…

  1. Lots of positive thoughts heading in your direction regarding the job. I’m so excited about all these exciting things going on for you and for all of us! Looking forward to more fabulous stories. The zombunny ones were awesome and I am really looking forward to the next one! Woot!

  2. Hmmm… interesting. It’s been so long since I wrote a story! I used to love writing stories. Something to think about.
    Good luck on the job front. I really hope you get it.

    • Thanks, I’ll be dancing and singing if I get the job, everyone will know!
      I totally want you to write a story! I had a lot of folks who said they hadn’t written in years, and how much fun it was to do so again! One lady didn’t want me to put her story on my blog because she liked her idea so much she’s trying to get it in an anthology!

  3. I really love Rachel’s back. I think I’d like a real-size version for me to wear.

    I wish you all the best in getting that job. It sounds really exciting and the kind of work where you know you are making a difference and can be extremely rewarding, like teaching young kids.

    It’s Fatima Day today, which we used to celebrate in Spain when I was in school. It was better than my birthday, as the whole school took flowers to put at the Lady’s feet in a special assembly and I got presents and cakes. I am not religious now, but I still have the figurine of Lady of Fatima which belonged to my mum and I always buy flowers for it and say a little ‘prayer’ for my family and friends. Today, it will be especially for you so that you get that job.
    Lots of creepy love to you and monster hugs.

    • For whatever reason, I just wanted to make at least one doll with em..not sure why, I had a fb friend crochet a blow up doll, the naughty kind. and I wanted to make a zombie one, maybe, but the need to make dolls with nice butts and really good boobs overtook me…have no real reason. Since Rachel is a doll of a woman, I thought I just needed to go ahead and do it. Plus I didn’t like her as much without them!
      X

Leave a Reply

